Avatar for BBC Breaking News

National Football League

National Football League is very famous Professional American Football League consisting of 32 teams, divided equally between the National Football Conference and the American Football Conference.

National Football League, NFL Playoffs, List of NFL Teams

Number of teams: 32
Commissioner: Roger Goodell
Sport: American football
Headquarters: New York City, New York, United States
Most titles: Green Bay Packers; (13 titles)
Subsidiaries: National Football Conference,

How does the NFL Work?

The National Football League is composed of 32 teams equally divided into two conferences the American Football Conference (AFC) and the National Football Conference (NFC). Within those two conferences, the 16 teams are further subdivided into four divisions each – North, South, East, and West in each conference.

How Many NFL Teams are in the State of New York?

There are Three New York based NFL teams. The New York Jets, the New York Giants and the Buffalo Bills. However, the Bills are the only team that actually plays games in New York State. The Jets and the Giants share a stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey, located just outside of Manhattan.

What Teams are Left in the NFL Playoffs?

Dallas Cowboys*** record: 12–2 (NFC: 8–2) NFC East champions.
Seattle Seahawks*** record: 9–4–1 (NFC: 5–4–1) NFC West champions.
Atlanta Falcons. RECORD: 9–5 (NFC: 7–3) NFC South leader.
Detroit Lions. Record: 9–5 (NFC: 7–3) NFC North leader.
New York Giants. record: 10–5 (NFC: 7–4)
green bay packers. record: 8-6 (NFC: 6–4)

How does the NFL Playoffs Work?

The NFL Playoffs are made up of a total of 12 teams. The NFL Playoff Bracket is made up of 6 teams from the AFC and 6 Teams from the NFC. There are four divisions in each conference, the winner of each division will automatically qualify for the playoffs.

NFL Teams, National Football League Teams

NFL Teams Dallas Cowboys New England Patriots Oakland Raiders
New York Giants Green Bay Packers Seattle Seahawks Pittsburgh Steelers
Denver Broncos Philadelphia Eagles Detroit Lions Washington Redskins
Minnesota Vikings San Francisco 49ers Baltimore Ravens Houston Texans
Arizona Cardinals Cleveland Browns Arizona Cardinals Atlanta Falcons
Buffalo Bills Carolina Panthers Buffalo Bills Kansas City Chiefs
New Orleans Saints Indianapolis Colts New Orleans Saints Los Angeles Chargers
Miami Dolphins New York Jets Jacksonville Jaguars Chicago Bears