The ‘MLB Home Run Derby winners’ quiz

The 2020 MLB Home Run Derby was just one of many sporting events that were canceled due to COVID-19, but looking at the star power in this year’s field, it would seem that the league is trying to make up for lost time. The 2019 champ, Pete Alonso, will be back to defend his crown against current league leader Shohei Ohtani. Joey Gallo, Juan Soto, Matt Olson, Salvador Perez, Trey Mancini and hometown hero Trevor Story will round out the field. Speaking of Colorado, not only will the derby take place in the homer-happy thin air of Denver, but the baseballs used won’t be stored in the humidor prior to the competition, meaning the jacks should be more plentiful than usual. The competition takes place Monday evening at 8 PM on ESPN.

Which brings us to today’s quiz of the day. MLB held its inaugural Home Run Derby event at the 1985 MLB All-Star Game. How many of the 35 winners can you name in five minutes?

Good luck!

See also  Hawks extend qualifying offer to John Collins

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *